Wildflowers and Weeds

Journal JOY.

I don’t know about you but my mind can get so caught up in my heart and body pains that I can’t see the wildflowers, much less the purposely-planted perennials, in my garden of life. And trust me on this: my garden is mostly a colorful MESS of wildflowers and weeds!

Did you know that JOY is one element of the “fruit of the Spirit?”

While a JOY Journal is not such a “BIG Idea,” it’s nonetheless a tried and true zoom lens that enables us, especially when down on our knees in the dirt, to distinguish the flowers (wild and purposed) from the weeds. And once zoomed in, the framed flowers are worth taking snapshots to remind us through the rainstorms and winters of life that “splendor and majesty are before him; strength and joy are in his dwelling place” (1 Chronicles 16:27).

Print the Joy Journal

sunflowers-1719119_1920

Leave a Reply

